Holy Rainbow | Glasgow, 2014

Yesterday, the weather was a prime example of how variable the weather in Scotland can be: rain, followed by sun, followed by heavy rain and wind, followed by sun, … you get the picture πŸ˜‰ On the way home, heavy rain fell while the sun was shining brightly. Moments later, the rain was gone, and what was left behind me was this gorgeous (at the time) double rainbow. As I reached Great Western Road, the rainbow was perfectly positioned behind the church. It always amazes me how few people bother stopping (even for 15s) to admire sights like these.

I wish I’d had a proper camera with me, but didn’t unfortunately, so I took these with a smartphone. First post with smartphone pictures…

Comments greatly welcomed πŸ™‚

Click for larger views:

4 thoughts on “Holy Rainbow | Glasgow, 2014

Leave a comment